Includes illustrations for; 'Seven Pillars of Wisdom' T.

E. Lawrence, 'The Pilgrim's Progress' J. Bunyan, 'Birds, Beasts and Flowers' and 'The Ship of Death' D.H. Lawrence, 'Erewhon' S. Butler, 'Doctor Faustus' C. Marlowe and 'Epithalamion' I. Graves.

Ashmolean Museum

Beaumont Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, OX1 2PH
01865 278000

Opening times

Tue – Sun, Bank Holiday Mon, 10am – 5pm

Closed 24 – 26 Dec

Exhibitions at Ashmolean Museum

Back to top