Moyse's Hall Museum is temporarily closed until further notice. Please check the venue's website for the latest details.
Moyses Hall has looked out over Bury St Edmunds marketplace for almost 900 years.
At various times it has served as the town gaol, workhouse and police station, but it has been a museum since 1899. Discover local history collections from medieval times to the 20th century, featuring the history of the town and its development, crime and punishment, witchcraft, the Suffolk Regiment Gallery, a permanent collection of clocks, timepieces and fine art, and a programme of changing exhibitions.