The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture

The Hepworth Wakefield

26 October 2018 – 20 January 2019

The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture is awarded to an artist who has made a significant contribution to the development of contemporary sculpture.

Cerith Wyn Evans, Forms in Space ... by Light (in Time), Tate Britain, London, 28 March - 20 August 2017

The Hepworth Prize for Sculpture was established in 2016 as a £30,000 biennial award open to British or UK-based artists of any age, at any stage in their career.

In October 2018, the second Hepworth Prize for Sculpture exhibition presents work by the shortlisted artists Michael Dean, Mona Hatoum, Phillip Lai, Magali Reus and Cerith Wyn Evans.

Venue information

Opening times

Mon – Sun, 10am – 5pm
Last Wednesday of every other month, 10am – 9pm

Back to top