Florence Nightingale's London

Start: 10.30am outside The Dorchester Hotel on Park Lane (nearest underground stations are Hyde Park Corner and Marble Arch)

Finish: The Florence Nightingale Museum in St Thomas's Hospital (nearest underground stations are Westminster and Waterloo).

Walk in the footsteps of the 'mother of nursing' and discover the life of Florence Nightingale through the places where she lived and worked. From the house where she spent the last days of her long life, the hotel where she wrote her famous Notes on Nursing, the statue of the Lady with the Lamp, to the hospital where she founded her nursing school. Along the way, we take a look at her life and visit London as she knew it.

This walk lasts approximately 2.5 hours, and will be conducted at a reasonable walking pace so please wear appropriate footwear. We advise a maximum number of participants of 20.

This tour is led by a Blue Badge Guide ( www.londontowntours.london ).

Prices:

Adult £20

Concession (Over 65's, Students, Disabled, Military, Job Seekers Allowances - with valid ID) £15

All prices include a walking tour through London and admission to the museum.

Dates 2019:

Friday 18 October 2019 2019

Dates 2020:

Friday 6 March 2020

Wednesday 7 April 2020

Saturday 9 May 2020

Tuesday 16 June 2020

Sunday 28 June 2020

Thursday 9 July 2020

Friday 24 July 2020

Saturday 8 August 2020

Wednesday 19 August 2020

Wednesday 22 September 2020

Florence Nightingale Museum

2 Lambeth Palace, London, Greater London, SE1 7EW

020 7188 4400

Website

Opening times

Daily: 10:00 - 5:00pm (Last Entry 4:30pm)


Exhibitions and events nearby

Back to top