Tour of Lydiard Park and Church


Lydiard Park is a beautifully restored Palladian House with a 13th century church, filled with monuments to the St. John family. The guided tour includes a special viewing of the unique and rarely seen 1615 painted triptych in the church. This is followed by a tour of Lydiard Park, decorated by a local floristry college in the style of a Victorian Christmas.

Venue information

Opening times

Apr – Oct
Tue – Fri, 11am – 5pm

Nov – Mar
Tue – Fri, 11am – 4pm

Open on Bank Holidays
Closed 24 – 26 Dec and 1 Jan

Entry details

20 to include team lunch is not included

Tickets: Please include a large SAE envelope for map and details to Tina Hill, 48 North Street, Marcham, Abingdon, OX13 6NG Tel. 01865 391802

1.00pm- 4.00pm
Back to top