Expedition to Dumfries House

Built between 1754 and 1760 by the Adam brothers for the Earl of Dumfries, the House has been described as an 18th century time-capsule, containing a unique collection collection of Chippendale furniture and housing rooms and their contents that have remained virtually unchanged for 250 years.

A bus going to the House will leave Argyle Street Car Park, St Andrews at 8.30am, and the Station Car Park at 8.50am. The coach will return to these stops between 7.00 and 7.30pm. The bus also stops at Cupar - please inform the organiser if you plan to join the bus at this stop.

The group will be divided into three tour parties at the House. The first is booked at 1pm, the second at 1.30pm and the third at 2pm.

To book a ticket, please contact June Baxter on 01334 474995.

Venue information

Opening times

1 Apr–31 Oct

Guided tours Sun–Fri, 10.45am-3.30pm, Sat 10.45am and 12pm

1 Nov–20 Dec, 9 Jan–31 Mar

Sat & Sun 12.15pm (standard tour) and 1.45pm (grand tour)

Entry details

20 (members only)

Cheques should be made to The Arts Fund. Please enclose a stamped SAE with the cheque.

Coach leaves at 8.30am

"Art Fund" is the operating name of the National Art Collections Fund, a charity registered in England and Wales (209174) and Scotland (SC038331)