Evening visit to Tayfield, Newport on Tay
- Tayfield |
An evening visit to Tayfield, Newport on Tay, by kind invitation of Mr and Mrs William Berry. This charming house, originally built in 1788 and altered in 1829-30, was built by the Berry family who have lived in it ever since. David Jones, from the Art History Department University of St Andrews, will accompany the visit.
The drive entrance with Lodge on the left is just past a pedestrian crossing and Primary School on the B995 to Newport from the Forgan roundabout where the A919 from Guardbridge joins the A92 Kirkcaldy to Dundee.
Kipper Road Newport-on-Tay Fife Fife DD6 8HA