23 Greek coins from the Black Sea District, Thrace, Macedon, Thessaly, Illyricum, Epirus, Corcyra, Acarnania and Aetolia.

These coins form part of the R C Lockett collection of 210 coins purchased by the British Museum at the same time.


R. C. Lockett collection.

British Museum

Great Russell Street, London, Greater London, WC1B 3DG
020 7323 8181

Opening times

Daily, 10am – 5.30pm (Fri until 8.30pm) Closed 24 – 26 Dec and 1 Jan