The collections consists of 35 prints including examples by Utamaro, Kiyomasu, Kunisada and Minko; 27 small prints from early series by Kiyonaga, Shunso, Utamaro, Okumura Toshinobu, Hiroshige and 18 woodcut books including Shichi no tsuto (1791), Otoko Toka (1798) and Onna Sharei (1660).


Collection of Major J O'Brien Sexton

British Museum

Great Russell Street, London, Greater London, WC1B 3DG
020 7323 8181

Opening times

Daily, 10am – 5.30pm (Fri until 8.30pm) Closed 24 – 26 Dec and 1 Jan