Paula is coming to Margate: dates announced!

11/06/2018

Thanks to your generous support, Paula the Polar Bear will be roaming the streets of Margate for five weeks on Thursdays, Saturdays and Sundays from Thursday 26th July 2018.

She was delivered yesterday and is now safely settled at Turner Contemporary, ready for her public appearances!

This spectacle will bring the gallery’s summer exhibition Animals & Us to the streets of Margate to encourage thought provoking conversations about climate change and how humans can co-exist with animals – and we could not have done this without you! Locals and tourists will be able to experience what it feels like to stand next to a polar bear.

Paula the Polar will appear at Turner Contemporary at 11am, 11.30am, 12pm, 12.30pm, 2pm, 2.30pm, 3pm, 3.30pm and 4pm, on the following dates:

Thursday 26 July 2018

Saturday 28 July 2018

Sunday 29 July 2018

Thursday 2 August 2018

Saturday 4 August 2018

Sunday 5 August 2018

Thursday 9 August 2018

Saturday 11 August 2018

Sunday 12 August 2018

Thursday 16 August 2018

Saturday 18 August 2018

Sunday 19 August 2018

Thursday 23 August 2018

Saturday 25 August 2018

Sunday 26 August 2018

Come and meet Paula for yourself on these dates. We would like to say a huge thank you to all 292 of you who supported the campaign, helping us to exceed our target by raising £19,288.

Plan your visit today to make the most of this once-in-a-lifetime experience! Check out the full information on our website.

One moment please
Back to top